Lying to Myself

Lying to Myself
I wonder how you are
I wonder what you’re thinking
Because no matter what I do you’re on my mind
Thought I moved past all this guess not
I’m hoping to see you someday and when I do
I hope I know what all this means
I thought I pushed you out of my system
I thought I moved on then dreams or a text out of the blue
Brought you to my mind plus happy moments
What do I feel for you?
I honestly don’t know
I once was head over heels now no clue
Probably won’t know until I see you again
I keep telling myself it’s not what I felt before
We won’t work
I am over failed relationships
Only time will tell

Standard

Leave a Reply

